Tuesday, May 22nd, 2018

LPN Nurse Pinning Ceremony Scheduled for May 11

April 28, 2017

The University of Arkansas at Hope-Texarkana will honor graduating students from the Licensed Practical Nursing Program with a special nurse pinning ceremony on Thursday, May 11 at 6:00 p.m. in the Hempstead Hall Theater.  This year a total of thirty nurses will have the honor of being pinned. The nurse pinning ceremony is a time-honored […]

UAHT to Hold ACT Prep Program for 8th-11th Graders

April 27, 2017

The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana will hold two upcoming ACT Prep Workshops for students in 8th through 11th grades.  The Texarkana campus will hold a workshop on May 30 through June 2 from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.  The Hope campus workshop will be held on June 5 through June 8 from 8:00 a.m. to […]

U of A Hope-Texarkana Commencement Ceremony Scheduled for May 9

April 27, 2017

The University of Arkansas at Hope-Texarkana 2017 commencement ceremony is scheduled for Tuesday, May 9 at 6:00 p.m. in Hempstead Hall on the Hope Campus.  A total of 474 students from 23 counties in Arkansas, Texas, and Louisiana are expected to graduate. Several guests from the University of Arkansas System will be in attendance to […]

Cook Smart, Eat Smart Series Continues at U of A Hope

April 25, 2017

The first Cook Smart, Eat Smart class was so successful that it has been extended to offer the rest of the series of classes.  Each session contains several basic cooking techniques and other topics related to eating and preparing meals at home.  Cook Smart, Eat Smart also provides tips for stretching your food dollar while […]

UofA Hope-Texarkana Student Hannah Kincheloe Named a Coca-Cola New Century Scholar

April 24, 2017

Hannah Kincheloe of Waldo, a student at the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana, has been named a 2017 Coca-Cola New Century Scholar. Only one student per state is chosen for this prestigious award, by achieving the state’s highest score in the All-USA Community College Academic Team competition. Hannah received a $2,000 scholarship and was recognized at […]

Next Page »