Thursday, April 27th, 2017

UofA Hope-Texarkana Student Hannah Kincheloe Named a Coca-Cola New Century Scholar

April 24, 2017

Hannah Kincheloe of Waldo, a student at the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana, has been named a 2017 Coca-Cola New Century Scholar. Only one student per state is chosen for this prestigious award, by achieving the state’s highest score in the All-USA Community College Academic Team competition. Hannah received a $2,000 scholarship and was recognized at […]

Outstanding Students Awarded at UofA Hope-Texarkana Student Government Association Banquet

April 21, 2017

The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana recognized outstanding students from each program yesterday at the Annual Student Government Association Awards Banquet. For photos click here.   Students honored included:   Art Appreciation Recognized: Byron Woodley, Beth Formby Outstanding: Macie Martin   Studio Art Recognized: Melissa Rodriguez, TA Dre’ Muldrow, Ernesto Delarosa Outstanding: Elizabeth Loe   College Life Skills […]

UofA Hope-Texarkana Students Named to Honors List

April 17, 2017

The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana had twenty students named to the Who’s Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities list. Each year, a select group of students is called forward to accept one of the most prestigious awards the academic community can bestow — selection to Who’s Who Among Students.  This exclusive honor is […]

UofA Hope-Texarkana Phi Theta Kappa Attends International Convention

April 11, 2017

The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana Beta Beta Kappa chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) attended the Annual International PTK “Catalyst” Convention in Nashville, TN, on April 6 through 9, 2017.  The UAHT Beta Beta Kappa chapter attended sessions aimed at improving chapter development.  A few of the sessions attended included: Taking the Lead:  Chapter Officer […]

UofA Hope-Texarkana Accepting Nominations for Outstanding Alumnus or Alumna

April 11, 2017

The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is currently accepting nominations for the 2017 Outstanding Alumnus or Alumna.  Nominations may be submitted by faculty, staff, and community members.  Nominations will be accepted through April 20, 2017.  A candidate for this honor renders special and outstanding service to the College, brings distinction to the College, and/or brings recognition […]

Next Page »