Friday, March 24th, 2017

Online Courses


Blackboard Login and Schedule of Classes

Click here for Blackboard support (create a ticket)

Online Instructor Directory

InstructorEmail Address
Adams, Kenken.adams@uacch.edu
Alexander, Carolyncalex@pccua.edu
Bagley, Andrewnbagley@pccua.edu
Bennett, Stevesteve.bennett@uacch.edu
Brothers, Marthambrothers@pccua.edu
Bryan, Robinbryant@pccua.edu
Canady, Judyjudy.canady@uaccb.com
Willingham, Carolynclancy@pccua.edu
Clark, Bobbiebobbie.clark@uacch.edu
Cornelius, Brendabrenda.cornelius@uacch.edu
Critcher, Mattmatt.critcher@uaccb.edu
Davis, Nataciandavis@pccua.edu
Dykes, Ashliashli.dykes@uacch.edu
Frye-Kelley, Heatherhfryekelley@nwacc.edu
Griffin, Tamaratamara.griffin@uaccb.edu
Holland, Kaylakholland@pccua.edu
Hugh, Chancechance.hugh@uaccb.edu
Keough, Sandrakeough@pccua.edu
Kirby, Kimkkirby@pccua.edu
Lindsay, Kennethkenneth.lindsay@uacch.edu
Long, Leelee.long@baptist-health.org
Maggio, Amandaamanda.maggio@uacch.edu
Maune, Michaelmichael.maune@uacch.edu
Pennington, Lisalisa.pennington@uacch.edu
Quattlebaum, Monicamonica@pccua.edu
Richardson, Ericerichardson@uaccb.edu
Shupe, Stacistaci.shupe@uacch.edu
Smedley, Teresateresa.smedley@uaccb.edu
Steed, Karenkaren.steed@uacch.edu
Stephens, Jojo.stephens@uaccb.edu
Strickland, Angelaangela.strickland@uaccb.edu
Taylor, Loniloni.taylor@uacch.edu
Tripp, Susansusan.tripp@uaccb.edu
Whatley, Janjan.whatley@uacch.edu
Williams, Danieldaniel.williams@uacch.edu
Wood, Billbwood@uaccb.edu

How do I log in?


Once you have located the current schedule of classes, click the LOGIN link next to your COURSE ID. You will then be asked for a USER ID and PASSWORD. Your User ID is your first initial followed by your last name followed by the last four digits of your UACCH student ID number (not your social security number). Your password is your birthday, two digits for the month, two digits for the day, and four digits for the year. Use no punctuation or spaces in either of these. Example: John Smith (student ID of 123456789 and birthdate of March 1, 1987)

User ID: jsmith6789
Password: 03011987

Students will not be able to log on to their online classes until the first day of classes. Check the online academic calendar listed below for the current semester dates.

Online Academic Calendar

Spring 2016

January 8 (F)                            Last Day to Register for Online Classes

January 13 (W)                        Online Classes Begin

March 8 – 10 (T-TH)             Midterm Exams for Online Classes

March 11 (F)                             Midterm Grades Due (3pm)

April 4 (M)                                 Last Day to Drop

April 25 – 28 (M-TH)            Final Exams for Online Classes

April 29 (F)                                Online grades due by 11 am

 

Summer 2016

June 1 (W)                                 Last Day to Register for Online Classes

June 6 (M)                                  Online Classes Begin

August 1 – 3 (M-W)               Final Exams for Online Classes

August 4 (TH)                           Grades Due to registrar by 11am

 

Fall Semester 2016

August 19 (F) Registration ends

August 23 (T) Online Classes Begin

August 30 (T) No Show Report Due

October 3 (M) Spring Syllabi/Textbook Adoptions

October 5-6 (W-TH) Online Proctored Mid-term Exams

October 7 (F) Mid-term advisory grades due (11:00 am)

October 21 (F) Last day to drop online courses with a “W”

December 5-7 (M-W) Online Proctored Finals

December 8 (TH) Online course grades due (11:00 am)

Dec 8 (TH) Textbooks Due Back

 

Spring Semester 2017

January 11 (W) Registration ends

January 16 (M) Online Classes Begin

January 25 (W) No Show Report Due

February 28 (T) Spring Syllabi/Textbook Adoptions

March 7-9 (T-TH) Online Proctored Mid-term Exams

March 10 (F) Mid-term advisory grades due (11:00 am)

April 6 (TH) Last day to drop online courses with a “W”

May 1-3 (M-W) Online Proctored Finals

May 4 (TH) Textbooks Due back

May 4 (TH) Online course grades due (11:00 am)

 

Summer Semester 2017

June 1 (TH) Registration ends

June 5 (M) Online Classes Begin

June 12 (M) No Show Report Due

July 11 (T) Last day to drop online courses with a “W”

July 31-August 2 (M-W) Online Proctored Finals

August 2 (W) Textbooks Due Back

August 3 (TH) Online course grades due (11:00 am)

What I need to know about online courses

Student success in online education is very important to us. Here are a few basic guidelines you should consider prior to starting classes.

ONLINE DOES NOT MEAN EASIER: Successful online students have to be very proactive in their studies and take responsibility for their learning. The classes are NOT easier than campus classes – just offered in a different format. Be willing to commit the time necessary to be successful. Online classes require much more time than a face-to-face class. Logging in daily and completing work ahead of schedule are important for success.

TIME MANAGEMENT: While there are many reasons to take an online course, one of the most frequent reasons students choose these courses is because of the convenience. Whether you have a full-time job, don’t want to fight traffic, or are raising a family, balancing school and personal obligations can become a juggling act. Time management may be the biggest factor in succeeding at your online course. Stay organized and avoid procrastination. You will not have someone there face-to-face to remind you of assignments. Schedule more time than you think you need for assignments and tests.

COMPUTER ACCESS, INTERNET, COMPUTER SKILLS: It is essential that students have reliable access to a computer and the internet either at home or on campus! Have a backup plan for your computer, printer, and internet. Save all completed assignments as a backup. Computer skills like using email, uploading files, and navigating a website are also important. It is essential to make sure you have the correct computer software.

ONLINE DOES NOT MEAN EVERYTHING ONLINE: Understand that certain online courses will require some time on campus, for example, some midterm or final exams and certain courses with labs will require you come to campus. Check the course syllabus or contact an advisor to find out more information.

CALENDAR: After registration, students will not have access to log on to their online classes until the first day online classes begin. Check the UACCH academic calendar for the current semester start dates.

YOU MUST BE ABLE TO:

  • Communicate via email including sending attachments
  • Navigate the web using a web browser such as Internet Explorer
  • Be willing to learn how to communicate using a discussion board
  • Be comfortable uploading and downloading saved files to the class website
  • Navigate instructions and tutorials for Blackboard provided in your course
  • Turn assignments in without reminders
  • Paraphrase, quote, and give credit for other people’s ideas
  • Use email and other online technology to contact instructors
  • Be proficient with online communication practices such as “netiquette”
    1. Never call an instructor by their first name! It is disrespectful.
    2. Sarcasm and humor do not transfer in the written word, so denote if you are attempting humor.
    3. Pay attention to where you are posting. Do not post private information in Class Forums, Discussion Forums, or Chats as the whole class will be able to view it. Only place private information to the instructor in email.
    4. Typing in all capitals denotes shouting.

ADDITIONAL THINGS TO KNOW

  • Online class tuition is more than traditional face to face
  • If taking more than one course, assignment deadlines will be different
  • • Understand that some courses require a final proctored exam that is scheduled at one of the UA college testing sites. If other arrangements must be made, the instructor must be notified ASAP.
  • Expect to log in to your online course almost daily.
  • Read the syllabus!
  • Keep up with the calendar.
  • Participate in forum discussions.
  • Keep up with your reading. Most online courses are reading intensive
  • Always ask questions if you are confused.
  • Allow instructors 24 hours to respond to emails.
  • You must do your own work. Never login to another student’s class.
  • Students not logging in frequently may be dropped
  • Some classes are “fast track”. Know if you are enrolled in one.