Saturday, November 1st, 2014

Health Professions Division


All of the health profession programs have a strong science base and clinical component in addition to theory to prepare students for the registry or licensing examinations in their field. A variety of health and physical education courses are also offered.

The Division of Health Professions offers career preparation in a variety of programs.

Including:

Health Professions

Technical Certificate Health Professions

Nursing

Certificate of Proficiency-Certified Nursing Assistant
Technical Certificate in Practical Nursing
Associate of General Studies – Practical Nursing Focus
Associate of Applied Science in Nursing LPN/LPTN/LVN to RN Transition

Respiratory Care

Associate of Applied Science in Respiratory Care

Emergency Medical Services

Certificate of Proficiency-Emergency Medical Technician Basic
Technical Certificate in Paramedic
Associate of Applied Science in Paramedic

Funeral Services

Technical Certificate in Funeral Directing
Associate of Applied Science in Funeral Service Education

Health Professions Faculty

Karen Davis
Funeral Service Program Director
Interim Dean for Health Professions/Math/Science
karen.davis@uacch.edu
870-722-8206
ST 118
Cyndi Graham
Practical Nursing Program Director
cyndi.graham@uacch.edu
870-722-8505
ST 121
Ginny Witcher
Practical Nursing Faculty
ginny.witcher@uacch.edu
870-722-8224
ST 109
Emma Bissell
Practical Nursing Faculty
emma.bissell@uacch.edu
870-722-8235
ST 111
Scott Hughes
Respiratory Therapy Faculty
scott.hughes@uacch.edu
870-722-8272
ST 115
Ken LeJeune
Respiratory Therapy Program Director
ken.lejeune@uacch.edu
870-722-8275
ST 116
Thompson, James
EMS Instructor
james.thompson@uacch.edu
(870) 722-8245
ST 107
Wilcox, Mark
EMS Instructor
mark.wilcox@uacch.edu
(870) 722-8513
ST 107