Tuesday, September 2nd, 2014

Tuition and Fees


Except for persons who have been certified for a Pell Grant or for continued financial aid award, all tuition and fees must be paid (or arrangements must be made for payment) in the Business Office at the time of registration.

FEE SCHEDULE PER SEMESTER

Hempstead County Residents

Per Credit Hour of Enrollment $60.50
Auditing a Course (per credit hour) $60.50
* Non-Credit Courses


Arkansas Residents

Per Credit Hour of Enrollment $65.50
Auditing a Course (per credit hour) $65.50
* Non-Credit Courses


Out-of-State Resident

Bowie, Cass, Red River, Marion, Morris and Titus Counties in Texas; McCurtain County in Oklahoma; and Caddo, Bossier, Claiborne and Webster Parishes in Louisiana

Per Credit Hour of Enrollment $65.50
Part-Time Student (per credit hour) $65.50
Auditing a Course (per credit hour) $65.50
* Non-Credit Courses


All Others

Per Credit Hour of Enrollment $131.00
Auditing a Course (per credit hour) $131.00
* Non-Credit Courses

 

Online Classes

Per Credit Hour of Enrollment $95.00

 

*Fees vary depending on course

Residency Requirements
An out-of-state resident is defined as a person who has not lived in the State of Arkansas for six (6) consecutive months prior to his/her enrollment. A Hempstead County resident is defined as a person who has lived in Hempstead County for 90 days prior to his/her enrollment.

Fee Schedule Per Semester

Required Fees
Instructional Support Fee (per credit hour) $8.00
Student Activity Fee (per credit hour) $1.00
Documentation Fee $3.00
Security Fee (per credit hour) $3.00
Facilities Fee (per credit Hour) $3.00
Activity Fee (per credit Hour) $1.00

Health Professions Courses/Programs Additional Fees
CPR and First Aid Certification Card $10.00
EMST 1201 (ACLS) $50.00
EMT $25.00
EMTB (NREMT) $70.00
Paramedic Testing Fee (one time only) $100.00
Liability Insurance (PN, CNA, MA and RT students)/Year $15.00
National Board Practice Exam (Funeral Services) Required last semester of attendance $100.00
National Board Exam (Funeral Services) Required last semester of attendance $400.00
Practical Nursing (AR License) $80.00
Practical Nursing (NCLEX) $200.00
Practical Nursing CAP exams (each semester) $130.00
ARNEC Testing Fee(Fall, Spring & Summer, ea.) $160.00
RT Board Review $200.00
RT Clinical Simulation Comprehensive Examination $60.00
RT Entry – Level Comprehensive Examination $40.00
RT Review Program $75.00
RT Written Registry Comprehensive Examination $40.00

The educational courses within each program of the Health Professions Division are board examination preparatory. The costs of these exams vary from program to program. Supplies, uniforms, or attire are required and are in addition to the fees listed in the College Catalog. Some of the Health Professions Programs are required by state regulatory bodies to conduct criminal background checks. The costs of required dress, supplies, and background checks will be borne totally by the student. These costs as well as the liability insurance costs may vary depending on the provider.

Lab Fees
A $15.00 per course lab fee is required for the following courses:

Business, Technology, & Education
CISS 1013 Introduction to Computers
CISS 0033 Keyboarding
EDCC 1003 Foundations of Early Childhood Education
EDUC 2103 K – 12 Educational Technology

Health Professions
NURS1103 Nursing Concepts I
EMPT1007 Emergency Medical Technician B
EMSP1203 EMS Environment
RESP 1903 Respiratory Basic Skills I
RNSG 2119 Nursing Process I

Math and Science
BIOL 1204 Biology
BIOL 1244 General Botany
BIOL 1254 Zoology
BIOL 2214 Human Anatomy and Physiology I
BIOL 2211 Human Anatomy and Physiology I Lab
BIOL 2224 Human Anatomy and Physiology II
BIOL 2221 Human Anatomy and Physiology II Lab
BIOL 2234 Microbiology
CHEM 1004 Introduction Chemistry
CHEM 1114 Chemistry I
CHEM 1124 Chemistry II
PHSC 1024 Physical Science
GEOL 1004 Physical Geology

Technical and Industrial
DIES 1005 Basic Diesel
DIES 2205 Air Conditioning
ELEC 1104 Basic Electricity
ELEC 1204 Wiring I
ELEC 1403 Industrial Motors and Controls
ELEC 1604 Wiring II
HVAC 1002 Tubing and Piping
HVAC 1804 Residential Systems
HVAC 1904 Air Conditioning Systems
MACH 1205 Machine Shop I
MACH 1305 Machine Shop II
WELD 1003 Basic Welding
WELD 1204 Introduction to Arc Welding
WELD 1505 Mig/Tig Welding
WELD 1703 Spray Arc Welding

Program/Service Specific Fees
Applied Music Fee (per half hour lesson) $53.00
ASSET or COMPASS Testing Retake Fee $5.00
ASSET or COMPASS Testing Fee (non-UACCH Student) $5.00 per subtest
Proctored Exam Fee (scheduled outside normal Testing Center hours) $25.00 per test
Public Safety Fee $5.00
Criminal Background Checks $25.00
Non-Credit Courses varies by course
Physical Activity Fee $64.00
Program Examination Fee varies by program
Program Liability Insurance varies by program
Return Check Fee $25.00
I.D. Card Replacement Fee $5.00

Student I.D. Cards
All students are issued an identification card that they are expected to carry at all times and show upon request from a College official. I.D. cards are obtained from the UACCH Library and serve as the student’s library card to be presented whenever books are checked out. A lost card should be reported immediately to the Registrar’s Office. A replacement I.D. card will then be made at the cost of $5.00.

Refund Policy
No registration fees will be refunded unless the claim is made through the Business Office at the time of withdrawal. The amount of all refunds will be calculated on the registration fee assessed.

Refund of Registration Fees
Any student who officially withdraws from UACCH during a fall or spring semester shall be entitled to a refund as follows. Note: “Class days” refers to business days at the College.

  1. Up to and including five class days 100%
  2. From the 6th – 10th class day 50%
  3. The 11th class day and after No Refund

Any student who drops one or more courses and continues to be enrolled at UACCH during a fall or spring semester shall be entitled to individual course refunds as follows:

  1. Up to and including five class days 100%
  2. The 6th class day and after No Refund

Any student who drops a course or officially withdraws from UACCH during a summer session shall be entitled to an adjustment as follows:

1.  One- to four-week courses:
a.  Prior to the start of classes 100%
b.  No adjustments after classes have begun

2.  Five- or six-week courses:
a.  Prior to the start of classes 100%
b.  Up to and including two class days 100%
c.  The 3rd – 5th class days 50%
d.  No adjustments after the 5th day of class 0%

3.  Seven- to nine-week courses:
a.  Prior to the start of classes 100%
b.  Up to and including three class days 100%
c.  The 4th – 7th class days 50%
d.  No adjustments after the 7th class day 0%

4.  Ten- or 12-week courses:
a.  Prior to the start of classes 100%
b.  Up to and including five class days 100%
c.  The 6th – 10th class days 50%
d.  No adjustments after the 10th class day 0%

Persons who are enrolled in courses that have been cancelled receive refunds of 100% of the tuition and fees paid.

Members of the military who receive orders which transfer them out of the area for a prolonged period, when such transfer interferes with class attendance, may request a full refund at any time during the semester.

Continuing Education and Community Service course cancellations by the College will provide a 100% refund. After the course has begun, no refunds will be made.

Tuition Waiver Policy
1.  Students who are 60 years of age or older and show proper proof of age may have the general registration fee waived. Course specific fees are not waived.

2.  Children of policemen and firemen who are killed or permanently disabled in the line of duty in Arkansas are eligible for waiver of tuition and fees for credit courses only. Benefits are limited to the duration of four (4) years or until the attainment of age twenty-five (25), whichever occurs first.

3. Police officers and fire personnel who have completed the Arkansas Law Enforcement or Fire Academy are eligible to receive a 25% discount on tuition.